Grey, rainy dawn

“I might die but I have to poo too much”. My husband has such a delicate way with words and clearly felt the need to impart this information to me as he darted upstairs, leaving his mutant-alien-creature-killing computer game running.

I am mum to Catrin (3 1/2 years) and Bethan (5 months)…I have a husband, a mortgage and a job and this morning I woke up in the usual sleep-deprived haze, saw the grey, rainy dawn outside and decided to start looking for a way to make the most of my life. Then I shuffled off to the girls’ bedroom to collect a grumpy baby in ‘feed me NOW’ mode.

I love being a mum and, in many ways, my daughters are my life but it doesn’t mean I can’t also have the ambition to ‘live the dream’ and reach the end of my life thinking I gave everything my best shot. So this blog will document my efforts to be a good parent as well as my endeavours to live well. I anticipate some successes and some proper bloopers, but we’ll see how it goes.

Leave a Reply

